T2O WORLD CUP 2022 SCHEDULE

captains
Credit @ Getty Images

T20 World Cup 2022 Groups

The first stage of the T20 World Cup involves eight teams that had to go through qualification. 

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka West Indies
Namibia Ireland
United Arab Emirates Scotland
Netherlands Zimbabwe

The next group stage will involve teams already qualified and the top two teams from each Group A and Group B.

Group 1 Group 2
Australia India
England Pakistan
New Zealand South Africa
Afghanistan Bangladesh
Winner Group A Winner Group B
Runner-Up Group B Runner-Up Group A

T20 World Cup 2022 full schedule

T20 World Cup 2022 will begin on Sunday, October 16th with a match between Sri Lanka and Namibia

The final will take place on Sunday, November 13th at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. 

DATEMATCH VENUETIME
Oct 16, SunSri Lanka vs NamibiaKardinia Park, Geelong9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 16, SunUnited Arab Emirates vs NetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 17, MonWest Indies vs ScotlandBellerive Oval, Hobart9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 17, MonZimbabwe vs IrelandBellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 18, TueNamibia vs NetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 18, TueSri Lanka vs United Arab EmiratesKardinia Park, Geelong1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 19, WedIreland vs ScotlandBellerive Oval, Hobart9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 19, WedZimbabwe vs West IndiesBellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 20, ThuNetherlands vs Sri LankaKardinia Park, Geelong9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 20, ThuNamibia vs United Arab EmiratesKardinia Park, Geelong1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 21, FriIreland vs West IndiesBellerive Oval, Hobart9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 21, FriScotland vs ZimbabweBellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 22, SatAustralia vs New ZealandSCG, Sydney12:30 PM IST / 07:00 AM GMT
Oct 22, SatEngland vs AfghanistanOptus Stadium, Perth4:30 PM IST / 11:00 AM GMT
Oct 23, SunWinner Group A vs Runner-Up Group B Bellerive Oval, Hobart9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 23, SunIndia vs PakistanMCG, Melbourne1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 24, MonBangladesh vs Runner-Up Group A Bellerive Oval, Hobart9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 24, MonSouth Africa vs Winner Group BBellerive Oval, Hobart1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 25, TueAustralia vs Winner Group AOptus Stadium, Perth4:30 PM IST / 11:00 AM GMT
Oct 26, WedEngland vs Runner-Up Group BMCG, Melbourne9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 26, WedNew Zealand vs AfghanistanMCG, Melbourne1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 27, ThuSouth Africa vs BangladeshSCG, Sydney8:30 AM IST / 03:00 AM GMT
Oct 27, ThuIndia vs Runner-Up Group ASCG, Sydney12:30 PM IST / 07:00 AM GMT
Oct 27, ThuPakistan vs Winner Group BOptus Stadium, Perth4:30 PM IST / 11:00 AM GMT
Oct 28, FriAfghanistan vs Runner-Up Group BMCG, Melbourne9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Oct 28, FriAustralia vs EnglandMCG, Melbourne1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 29, SatNew Zealand vs Winner Group ASCG, Sydney1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Oct 30, SunBangladesh vs Winner Group BThe Gabba, Brisbane8:30 AM IST / 03:00 AM GMT
Oct 30, SunPakistan vs Runner-Up Group AOptus Stadium, Perth12:30 PM IST / 07:00 AM GMT
Oct 30, SunIndia vs South AfricaOptus Stadium, Perth4:30 PM IST / 11:00 AM GMT
Oct 31, MonAustralia vs Runner-Up Group BThe Gabba, Brisbane1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 01, TueAfghanistan vs Winner Group AThe Gabba, Brisbane9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Nov 01, TueEngland vs New ZealandThe Gabba, Brisbane1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 02, WedWinner Group B vs Runner-Up Group AAdelaide Oval, Adelaide9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Nov 02, WedIndia vs BangladeshAdelaide Oval, Adelaide1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 03, ThuPakistan vs South AfricaSCG, Sydney 1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 04, FriNew Zealand vs Runner-Up Group BAdelaide Oval, Adelaide9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Nov 04, FriAustralia vs AfghanistanAdelaide Oval, Adelaide1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 05, SatEngland vs Winner Group ASCG, Sydney1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 06, SunSouth Africa vs Runner-Up Group AAdelaide Oval, Adelaide5:30 AM IST / 12:00 AM GMT
Nov 06, SunPakistan vs BangladeshAdelaide Oval, Adelaide9:30 AM IST / 04:00 AM GMT
Nov 06, SunIndia vs Winner Group B MCG, Melbourne1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 09, WedSemi-Final 1 (TBC vs TBC)SCG, Sydney1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 10, ThuSemi-Final 2 (TBC vs TBC)Adelaide Oval, Adelaide1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT
Nov 13, SunFinal (TBC vs TBC)MCG, Melbourne1:30 PM IST / 08:00 AM GMT

Leave a Comment